Top LineUp : Rory Schlein, David Howe, Billy Janniro Image Credit: Mike Patrick


NEWS Monday 28th July 2008, 2:26pm

by Mike Hunter

  Edinburgh Monarchs

The Keyline Scottish Open is one of our biggest meetings of the season and supporters are reminded of the early start. Parade is at 7:15 to give time for the 22 heats to be completed.

The field includes Elite Leaguers Rory Schlein (2004 winner), David Howe (2005 winner) and Billy Janniro (shown on front page portraits by Mike Patrick).

Replacements will be needed for injury victims Daniel Nermark and William Lawson, and these should be announced in Tuesday's weekly Press release.

Supporters are reminded also that there is increased admission to assist with the additional staging costs (7 extra heats over and above the normal 15).

Adult admission is £16, OAPs £12.50, with children at the normal level of £5, unless under 12 and accompanied by an adult in which case they are FREE!