Image Credit: Australian Speedway Championships Facebook

Rohan the Champ

NEWS Sunday 14th January 2018, 11:41am

by Toby Lerone

  Edinburgh Monarchs

It went down to the very last race of the very last meeting to decide the 2018 Australian Champion but when Rohan Tungate secured second place ahead of last placed Brady Kurtz in the final at Gilman, won by Jack Holder, it confirmed Tungate as the Aussie Champion.

Josh Pickering scored 9 in the qualifying races and just missed out on a B Final place.

More to follow