SCOTWASTE MONARCHS TEAM CHANGE | News Centre | Edinburgh Monarchs Speedway | Official Club Website


NEWS Tuesday 29th May 2007, 9:00am

by Mike Hunter

The Scotwaste Monarchs have made a team change with immediate effect, and last year's team captain Theo Pijper returns to the side. William Lawson will now move full time into the Wolverhampton team.

Pijper makes his 2007 debut for Monarchs on Friday in the Inter-League challenge against the Wolves Select, in what will now be his 6th season with the club.

Promoter John Campbell said 'We are pleased to welcome Theo back to the team.

'We thank William for the contribution he has made but we fell that his career has a better chance of moving forward if he concentrates his efforts on one league, rather than doubling up as he has been doing.'


Monarchs await a decision from LEIGH ADAMS on whether he will replace Jason Crump as the special guest in the Scotwaste Monarchs team.

However it is certain that Glasgow's Australian SHANE PARKER will be lining up in the Monarchs' Team! Monarchs will also invite Conference League rider to guest at reserve.

The teams for Friday's even, subject to Adams' confirmation, are:

SCOTWASTE MONARCHS: Leigh Adams, Derek Sneddon, Theo Pijper, Andrew Tully, Shane Parker, A N Other, Matthew Wethers.

PARRY'S INTERNATIONAL WOLVES' SELECT: David Howe, Daniel Nermark, James Grieves, Chris Kerr, Magnus Karlsson, Carl Wilkinson, Arlo Bugeja.