MONARCHS TO PICK UP SACU AWARDS | News Centre | Edinburgh Monarchs Speedway | Official Club Website


NEWS Saturday 29th November 2008, 6:59pm

by Mike Hunter

The Scottish Auto-Cycle Union dinner is on Sunday and the Monarchs' team and riders will be amongst the award winners.

The Monarchs will be given a special award for their achievements as a team, as well as the following:

William Lawson - Scottish Speedway Rider of the Year (World Under 21 Finalist)

Andrew Tully - Scottish Speedway Young Rider ofthe Year

Dale Lamb - Scottish Speedway Under 16 Rider of the Year

Adam McKinna - Scottish Junior Champion and Winner Heathersfield Golden Helmet

Derek Sneddon will collect the special award as captain of the most successful team in Monarchs History.

All riders will be there with their families and will join invited guests including all the stars from Scottish Motorcycling at the event held in The Business Learning Centre, Dunfermline.

It's a much bigger event than normal with several championship winning bikes on display and Scottish Speedway will be represented with the Monarchs Display stand as well as a bike fitted with the ever popular gater system which we will be challenging the racers from other sports to have a go at beating the speedway boys best times.